Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks - BRSO

70th ARD Music Competition 2021

Concert of the prize winners

ARD Musikwettbewerb 2021 © BR

In the third prize-winners’ concert of the ARD Music Competition 2021 on September 17, the four young musicians who were awarded first prize by the jury performed. Together with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, they presented works by Strauss, Mozart, Hindemith, Stravinsky and Donizetti.


Richard Strauss
Concerto for horn and orchestra No. 2 in E flat major, TrV 283

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for 2 Pianos and Orchestra in E flat major, K. 365

Paul Hindemith
Concerto for violin and orchestra (1939)

Igor Strawinsky
The Rake’s Progress: No word from Tom (Anne)

Gaetano Donizetti
Don Pasquale: Quel guardo il cavaliere (Norina)


Radoslaw Szulc conductor
Maximilian Maier moderation

Pascal Deuber horn
Geister Duo: David Salmon and Manuel Vieillard, piano duo
Seiji Okamoto violin
Anastasiya Taratorkina voice

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

More audios/videos

72nd ARD Music Competition 2023
Concert of the prize winners
72nd ARD Music Competition 2023
Finals viola
72nd ARD Music Competition 2023
Finals double bass