Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks - BRSO

71th ARD Music Competition 2022

Concert of the prize winners

ARD-Wettbewerb 2022 © BR

At the end of the ARD Music Competition 2022, the four young musicians who were awarded first prize by the jury presented themselves once again in a concert with the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks on September 16. Joshua Weilerstein was the conductor.


Henri Tomasi
Concerto for trombone and orchestra

Joseph Haydn
Quartet for two violins, viola and violoncello in C major, op. 20 No. 2

Marc-André Dalbavie
Concerto for flute and orchestra

Sergej Rachmaninow
Piano concerto No. 4 in G minor, op. 40


Yubeen Kim flute
Kris Garfitt trombone
Lukas Sternath piano
Barbican Quartet

Joshua Weilerstein conductor

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

More audios/videos

Sir Simon Rattle: Gurre-Lieder
Gala Concert for the 75th Anniversary of the BRSO
Joshua Weilerstein & Vilde Frang
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto | Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
Sir Simon Rattle & Veronika Eberle
Beethoven: Violin Concerto | Wiedenhofer: “Schnell” | Elgar: “Enigma Variations”