Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks - BRSO

Klassik am Odeonsplatz 2017

Works by Tan Dun, Antonín Dvořák, Dmitri Schostakowitsch and others

Klassik am Odeonsplatz / Grubinger © Marcus Schlaf


Tan Dun
Concerto for percussion and orchestra

John Corigliano
“Conjurer”, Concerto for Percussionist and String Orchestra

Bruno Hartl
Concerto for Percussion and Orchestra, op. 23 (1st and 2nd movement)

Carl Michael Ziehrer
“Herrreinspaziert!”, Waltz op. 518

Antonín Dvořák
Rusalka-Fantasy (arr. by Honeck/Ille)

Dmitri Schostakowitsch
Suite for Orchestra


Manfred Honeck conductor
Martin Grubinger percussion
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Concert video from July 15, 2017 | 02:25:00

More audios/videos

Sir Simon Rattle & Timothy Ridout
Works by Antonín Dvořák, Bohuslav Martinů and Leoš Janáček
Sir Simon Rattle: Gurre-Lieder
Gala Concert for the 75th Anniversary of the BRSO
Joshua Weilerstein & Vilde Frang
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto | Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5